Urban Decay JUNKIE Lipstick Palette First Impressions

I went into Sephora and knew walking in I wanted to snatch a few of their favorites which I’ll have a separate blog post on the products I got my hands on.  As I walk in I saw this beautiful palette and I literally ran and snatched it.  This is a beautiful lip palette full of 12 variations of the vice lipstick line.  Let me tell you guys this is a must have no thought about it purchase.  For 35 dollars even if you think you would wear half the lip products it’s still worth your money.  I think it’s a great buy to try out different formulations of the vice line, different colors, and just great for traveling without having to pack each individual lipstick.  If your a makeup lover, artist, guru, collector, whatever you call your self this palette contain a good amount of unique bold colors to try out.  

Packaging:


The outside is so beautiful.  It’s a metallic grey and mirror like.  This would be beautiful on your vanity as a show case piece.  I’m such a sucker for packaging and this in itself is a great selling point for me.  The only con is yea it does lure fingerprints but it doesn’t really bother me because it’s easy to clean.


When you open up the palette there is a cute message stating, Lipstick is my vice, I love that little detail.  This plastic material thing is sturdy and it also protects your products in side which I love.


This is what it looks like when you open it up.  Do you guys see how beautiful these products are.  I’m so in love.  There is a good variations of color, finnishes, nudes, and bolds.  It also comes with its own lip brush which is great if you don’t want to get your fingers dirty or want to be more precise.

Lipstick colors:

  • Disturbed ( comfort matte)
  • 714 ( mega matte)
  • Carnal ( comfort matte)
  • Safe Word ( comfort matte)
  • Studded (metallic)
  • Whip (sheer shimmer)
  • Wrath (metallic)
  • Big Bang (metallic)
  • Firebird (cream)
  • Vanity Kills (mega matte)
  • Speedball (cream)
  • Junkie (metallic)

​Personally I think all the mattes were great.  They were very comfortable.  Even the mega mattes were great I didn’t feel like they were over drying.  The sheer ones were nice.  I just personally didn’t care for whip.  It didn’t show on my hand swatch or barely even on my lips.  I’m not saying it’s not nice but it’s just a basic gloss and don’t feel like it belonged in the junkie palette.  The cream ones felts amazing so smooth and creamy.  The metallic ones contained sparkles but I thought they looked great for makeuplooks.  The color junkie I’ve heard a lot of bad review but I personally love this color one of my favorites in this palette.  I have not wore all these throughout the day.  This post is just my first impressions so I’m not aware on how long they last but I’ve heard a lot of pros for this palette verse cons.  Most people are leaning more towards the black mail version which is supposed to be more every day and I think that palettes nice.  For me though the bolder the better.

Hope you guys liked my first impression feed back.  You can buy the junkie palette at Sephora.

Instagram roomforrouge

Snap chat ritalafemme

Stay stunning

Amrita singh ❤️

2 comments

Leave a comment