What’s in my June  Glossy Box?

I can’t believe it took me so long to subscribe to glossybox.  I have to admit I’ve been watching unboxings for this subscription over a year now.  Every time I went to order for some reason I would just back off and decide not to.  I finally did it though!! Question is am I loving the box?? Yes, overall I think I’m happy!  You get to try a variety of things and some of the things are either brands I’ve wanted to try or brands I havnt heard of.  To me that’s a plus, and  it opens me up to new products. 
My box came with six products and one mini sample.   It also came with a little booklet that describes the products with prices of full sized products and little tips for each product.

The Sebastian Professional hair spray with the oil was the first thing I received in my box.  I thought it was a decent hair spray.  I curled my hair the other day and sprayed this through my curls.  I used the oil at the ends.  It looked nice and held well.  Overall I’m happy they included this in the box.  I love having  travel size products to carry in my purse or traveling.


This is a quick video I literally just took now showing you the next two products I will talk about.  Just did this to show you what the products look like.  I know it’s not the best visual but it gives you some sort of idea what they look like.


The Icona Milano Emotion Allowed Mascara is a full size product.  It’s a black mascara that does well with lengthening.  If you like a volumizing mascara you won’t like this all that much.  This product is made in Italy and I thought that was pretty neat.  I haven’t branched out to many Italian beauty products so I thought that was nice to include in the box.  Although I appreciated trying this I’m not really sure if I would really go out of way to purchase.  This mascara was to natural for me, but I’ll definately use  it for days I don’t want to wear a lot of makeup.  To be fair though  I just applied this so I’ll have to use again and see how I really feel.  I am happy to get a mascara though.


The LA Spalsh lippy was my favorite thing in the box.   I’ve never heard of this brand but boy was it pigmented.  It’s also super glossy and feels very luxurious on the lips.  It’s valued at $18.00 but I think that’s under priced.  This is a great lips gloss.  I’m also glad I got this orangy red shade so beautiful. I don’t know if there were different shades for different boxes but I’m happy with my shade.


The Tan Towel set I already own so I’m happy to receive two towelettes.  I love this brand.  The tan comes out so nice and it’s good for when your in a rush.  I quickly wipe the towelette on my arms, legs, and chest and get a quick tan without a mess.  What’s even more amazing is that the towelette has the exfoliate, tan, and moisture all in one. Great product!!!

The next product is a face mask that I used earlier.  I have pictures of what it looks like.



This is the Cadlion Hydro Mask.  This was intresting.  I don’t personally go for silicone based masks but because it was in the box I had to try it.  It felt really weird on the face.  It was very wet and jelly like.  It felt like silicone and had a yeasty scent.  It was definately an experience to try and was sorta fun.  For my own personal preference though I will not be purchasing this specefic product in near future.  

This is the Vichy Thermal Spa Water.  If you have been reading my blogs I think your aware I have a thing about hydrating sprays.  This one surprised me.  The mist was so nice.  I felt like I was walking by Niagara Falls and getting a mist from the falls.  I love the way this sprays.  It felt great.  This is in my workout bag for now but I wish I could have one in every bag and room.  I really love this.  I will be ordering a full size of this one.

That’s it for my beauty box.  Overall I’m super happy with the box.  I can’t wait for my July Glossy Box!!!!!!!

Stay Stunning Just The Way You Are

Amrita Singh

Xxoo ❤️

Leave a comment