My makeup look on July 4th


One of my favorite things to search on makeup looks are for holidays.  I love going on YouTube, Instagram, or checking out blogs and see everyone’s version in creating a look.  I myself love being festive so ofcourse for the holiday yesterday I had to get creative.  To me for 4th of July incorporating blue and red is a must.  As you can see my eyes are screaming Independence Day!  For the lips I was so tempted to go for a bold red because that’s what  I usually lean towards.  Something though told me lets get creative and try something different.  I’m so happy I did because it turned out so nice and I got so many compliments.  Word of advice when it comes to makeup just take risks.  If it looks silly take a makeup wipe and just wipe it off it’s totally not permanent.  A few years ago when I first started getting into makeup I myself would overthink everything.  Look, I took a risk with my lips, and its looks great.  Who ever thought  a blue tint to my lips would ever look good on me, and it does!


Eyes:

  1. I primed my eyes with my Shadow Insurance from Too Faced.
  2. Then, to set my eyes, so it wouldn’t  crease, I went in with soft peach from my world traveler palette.  By the ways if you don’t have this palette just go in with a flesh tone shadow.
  3. For the crease shade, I took a fluffy brush, and went in with the shade Morocco from my palette.  You can buy Morocco  individually.  I think everyone needs this shade it’s such a pretty orangy brick shade.  
  4. In the outer corner and into my crease with a more tappered blending brush I used a loose pigment in 126 by Inglot.  I love this pigment.  It’s so intense and long lasting.
  5. Now if you want to darken the outer V even more just take a brown shade for more definition and smudge along your bottom lash line.  
  6. For the lid, I took Azure from palette and packed it on.  Then I wet the brush and packed on more.  This is such a pretty Mediterranean blue shade with a satin finnish.  Again, if you don’t have, take a metallic  or satin blue shadow on hand.  
  7. I took a clean blending brush and went into crease to make everything seamless.
  8. For a little bedazzle, I added some sparkles.  I just used a silver blue sparkle formula.  The one I used was from Eye Candy Cosmetics  and I love this brand.  I’ll have to post another blog on how to use it if your not familiar with this brand.  
  9. I tight lined my eyes and added a few coats of mascara to finnish the eyes.

Lips:

  1. I used Etoile by Surratt Beauty for a shimmery glossy look.  You can use any gloss, if you have a blue tone gloss even better.  
  2. With the same sparkles I used on my lid I incorporated it into my lip look.   I took a little, and added it to the center, and this really brought the look togather.

I hope everyone had a fun July 4th and got to share it with family and friends.  Sorry I didn’t post this before the holiday which probably would have been more useful, but I’ll definatly in future if creating a look for holiday or event, will blog details on look prior.

Stay Stunning Just The Way You Are

Amrit Singh Xxoo ❤️

5 comments

Leave a comment