How I ended up making a change in career choice to becoming an Esthetician 

My names Amrita and I have so much passion for personal beauty. I love making people feel and look their best.  I personally like many others who can relate went through a huge debate in life choosing what I thought was a practical career choice such as nursing verses what I thought was an impractical career choice such as becoming a makeup artist.  Finally I decided nothing in this world would make me happier than working a career that I had passion for.  I signed up for beauty school locally enrolled for esthetics and decided that was my first step to working in the beauty industry.  I also decided to talk to other beauty gurus and interview them, watch you tube like many others, check out posts on social media in the beauty world and most importantly find my inner confidence to take a stand and establish this new found career. Trust me I know it’s scary to pick a career where there’s so much compitition and hardship.  Picking a career where it’s all about building portfolios, continuing education and training, and establishing an eye catching portfolio.  But, there’s one thing with fear your only left behind. Sometimes you have to take a risk if you believe you will truely be happy if you succeed and accomplish. I love the beauty world everything from lifestyle to skincare to makeup.  I won’t live in fear and you shouldn’t either. Live up your dreams.  I want to inspire people through my knowledge and talent.  I want to help people like I said earlier to look and feel beautiful and I will.  I’m so happy I enrolled in school for esthetics and that I will graduate in 3 weeks.  I will try to post as much as I can and touch base on beauty hacks, lifestyle, makeup hauls and looks, and skin care.

 

So happy to join the blog world.  I’ve been wanting to blog for over a year so why not there’s no day like today.

You can check out some of my work on Instagram that I will repost on here and talk about.

Insta>>roomforrouge

Leave a comment